Why was Ravichandran Ashwin not selected for the World Cup 2023? Know the reason - Newztezz Online


Friday, September 8, 2023

Why was Ravichandran Ashwin not selected for the World Cup 2023? Know the reason

Indian 15 member team for World Cup 2023 has been announced. Many big names have not found a place in the Indian team for the upcoming ODI World Cup. Ravichandran Ashwin is one of these big names. Yes, Ashwin will not be seen playing for the Indian team in the 50 over World Cup as he has not been selected in the team for this mega event. Ashwin is an experienced player of the Indian cricket team, so the question in the mind of the fans is why he was not selected by the selectors for the last 50 over World Cup? If you also want to know the answer to this, then let us tell you that Piyush Chawla, former cricketer of the Indian team has given the answer.

In fact, a fan on Star Sports asked whether Ashwin should have been included in the World Cup squad? Piyush Chawla answered this. He said, 'Look, if we talk about Ashwin, he is a great bowler, but if you look at ODI cricket, he has not played that in a long time. The squad that you (selectors) have made in the last two years, 20-25 players, I did not think that suddenly Ashwin can be included in those players. If you need an off-spinner because every team has two-three left-arm bowlers, then Kuldeep Yadav can do the job. Because they also take the ball out to him.

Let us tell you that in the past, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid have also made it clear many times that they have decided on the World Cup squad, they have made a pool of 20-25 players from which the team will be selected. will be selected. Same thing was seen. For a long time, experienced players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan are out of the ODI team, who were now ignored even before the Asia Cup and World Cup tournaments.

Indian team for 2023 World Cup – Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Suryakumar Yadav.

No comments:

Post a Comment