IND vs AUS ODI: Australia got second blow, team captain changed before ODI series - Newztezz Online


Wednesday, March 15, 2023

IND vs AUS ODI: Australia got second blow, team captain changed before ODI series


IND vs AUS ODI: After the Test series between India and Australia, now a three-match ODI series is to be played, but before that once again the visiting team has suffered a big setback. In fact, Australia's star gun bowler and captain Pat Cummins has decided not to return to India for the ODI series. Recently, Pat Cummins's mother passed away due to which he left the Test series and returned to Australia.

Steve Smith will lead the team: After Pat Cummins being ruled out of the ODI series, the Australian team will once again be led by Steve Smith. Pat Cummins returned home after the second match of the Test series, after which Australia won the third Test under Smith's captaincy and then drew the fourth Test. Smith has impressed everyone as a captain, in such a situation, now Australia's team can give a good fight to India in the ODI series.

Australia's troubles are not over: The visiting team has suffered two major setbacks before the ODI series. Prior to Pat Cummins, the team's gun bowler Jhye Richardson was also ruled out of the series due to injury. In such a situation, the pace attack of Australia is now looking a bit weak. The team has only three fast bowlers in the form of Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis and Mitchell Starc.

Australia ODI Squad: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Smith Zampa.

Indian ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

No comments:

Post a Comment