IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad In Super Over - Newztezz Online


Monday, April 26, 2021

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad In Super Over

Sunday's match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals was tied in the scheduled overs, which led to the first super over of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. 
Delhi won the super over. Hyderabad came to bat first in the super over. David Warner and Kane Williamson came for Hyderabad while spinner Akshar Patel bowled for Delhi. In which Hyderabad scored seven runs. Delhi needed eight runs to win. Rishabh Pant and Shikhar Dhawan came in to bat for Delhi. When Rashid Khan over. Delhi won the final ball of the super over.

Earlier, the Delhi Capitals scored 159 for four in the allotted 20 overs with the help of a half-century from the opener Prithvi Shaw and aggressive batting from captain Rishabh Pant and Steve Smith. In response, Sunrisers Hyderabad were bowled out but Kane Williams remained adamant till the final over. However, he could not give the team a victory. Hyderabad also scored 159 for seven in 20 overs which led to a super over. Williams played an unbeaten 66 innings. Hyderabad needed 16 runs in the final over to win but Williamson and Suchit could only manage 15 runs.

Johnny Bairstow gave an aggressive start
Sunrisers Hyderabad batted poorly to reach the target of 160 runs. Only Ken Williams held the wicket until the final over. Hyderabad got the first tweak on 28 runs. Captain David Warner was run out for six. Johnny Bairstow and Ken Williams then tried to handle the bout but Bairstow also gathered the pavilion when the team's score reached 56. He hit 38 off 18 balls with three fours and four sixes.

Ken Williamson's combative batting
The entire responsibility fell on Williamson after Bairstow was out and he carried out this responsibility properly. He single-handedly led the team to victory but unfortunately the match remained a draw in the allotted overs. Williamson was stumbling while the wickets were falling at the opposite end. Virat Singh was dismissed for four, Kedar Jadhav for nine, Abhishek Sharma for five and Vijay Shankar for eight. Williamson was unbeaten on 66 off 51 balls with the help of 8 fours. Jagdish Suchit played an unbeaten innings of 14 runs. For Delhi, Avesh Khan took three wickets, Akshar Patel two and Amit Mishra one.

Half a century of earth shows
Earlier, Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat first. However, this decision was justified by the opening pair. Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan gave the team an aggressive start. Dhawan is in superb form in the current tournament. He did the same in the beginning but he could not play big innings. He was bowled by Rashid Khan for 28 off 26 balls. However, before being dismissed, he put on an 81-run partnership with Prithvi Shaw in 10.2 overs. The Earth show scored half a century. He hit 53 off 39 balls with seven fours and a six and was run out.

Captain Rishabh Pant and Steve Smith took over the responsibility of leading Delhi's score after both Rishabh Pant and Smith's aggressive batting were dismissed. The two batted aggressively. Pant hit 37 off 27 balls with four fours and a six while Steve Smith remained unbeaten on 34 off 25 balls with three fours and a six. For Hyderabad, Siddharth Kaul was quick for two and Rashid Khan for one.

No comments:

Post a Comment