Rajasthan Elections: All Congress candidates announced, know 9 inside stories of ticket distribution - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Monday, November 6, 2023

Rajasthan Elections: All Congress candidates announced, know 9 inside stories of ticket distribution

Regarding the upcoming assembly elections, Congress has fielded its candidates for all the 200 seats in the state. Ticket distribution was not easy for Congress. Uniting the two important leaders of the state, Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot, and distributing tickets was no less than a challenge for the Congress. The issue was even raised in the CEC meeting.

Congress has released the final list of candidates for Rajasthan Assembly elections. Many prominent leaders in this list were successful in getting tickets. Interestingly, the effect of the silent agreement between Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot has been seen in ticket distribution. Know 9 big things related to Rajasthan ticket distribution.

After the legislature party meeting could not be held in Jaipur on September 25, notice was given to veteran ministers Shanti Dhariwal, Mahesh Joshi and minister with status Dharmendra Rathore. Ultimately Mahesh Joshi's ticket was canceled and Dharmendra Rathore did not get the ticket. In the CEC meeting, Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi had also raised questions on Dhariwal's ticket, but Gehlot cited loss on many seats due to cutting the ticket of Dhariwal, a 78-year-old strong leader of Kota division and considered number two in the Gehlot government. Gave. He apologized for the first and last mistake in his long political career, after which Dhariwal did not meet the Gandhi family but Mallikarjun Kharge met him and gave him advice. Then, after a lot of fighting, Dhariwal was given the ticket in the last and seventh list.

When Sachin Pilot did not oppose the ticket of Dhariwal and the controversial daughter of Tayyab Saheb, who was a minister in three states, then the tickets of the remaining MLAs of Sachin camp including Ved Prakash Solanki also got the green signal, which Gehlot did not oppose. .

The scrutiny committee was successful in convincing the high command that when the MLAs going to Manesar are getting amnesty and getting tickets, then the 102 MLAs who saved Gehlot's government should also be considered sympathetically. Something similar happened, only those against whom the survey report was very bad and there was a strong alternative to them, tickets were cut in the same way for both the camps.

In other states, Congress may have upset its allies by not giving them seats, but in Rajasthan it has left one seat for the sitting MLA of RLD.

In this way, out of 199 candidates, out of 199 who contested last time from Congress, 81 have changed, including 18 sitting MLAs including 3 ministers. It is noteworthy that Congress political strategist Sunil Konugolu had talked about cutting 50 percent of tickets in the survey, which was implemented to some extent, though not completely.

Keeping the Udaipur convention on hold, tickets were given to 3 leaders who joined Congress 5 hours ago, which includes former MPs from BJP like Colonel Sonaram Choudhary.

Despite a lot of efforts, ultimately Gehlot could not get the ticket for Bina Kak, who played the role of Salman Khan's mother in the film 'Maine Pyar Kyun Kiya'. Kak was a minister in the Gehlot government from 2008 to 2013 and lost badly in 2013, after which she did not get the ticket in 2018.

The Congress high command did not woo the big leaders who refused to contest the elections due to age and personal reasons, but instead gave tickets to new candidates. These include Parasram Moradia, Hemaram Chaudhary and Lal Chand Kataria.

Congress has fielded Ramlal Chauhan against former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje from BJP. Last time, from this Jhalrapatan seat, Jaswant Singh, who had joined Congress from BJP, had fought against Jasol's former MP, son Manvendra Singh.

No comments:

Post a Comment