Rajasthan: Congress stalwarts busy in damage control, Mission-25 ready to pacify the rebels - Newztezz Online


Wednesday, November 8, 2023

Rajasthan: Congress stalwarts busy in damage control, Mission-25 ready to pacify the rebels

Rebels have become a big problem for Congress in Rajasthan. There are about 25 rebels here who have filed their nominations. To pacify them, Congress has launched Mission-25, the responsibility of completing which has been given to the veterans. It is believed that the leaders will first convince the rebels, if they do not agree then they can also be expelled.

Congress is working hard to change the customs in Rajasthan, but here the party's trouble is being caused by its own rebels. Now, to deal with these rebels, Congress has planned Mission 25, under which veteran leaders are being fielded so that the rebel leaders can be pacified.

Congress wants to return to power in Rajasthan through electoral guarantees and populist schemes, however, around 25 party rebels have increased its headache by filing nominations against the official candidates. It is believed that most of them are close to Gehlot. For this, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, President Govind Singh Dotasara and in-charge Sukhjinder Randhawa are engaged in wooing him since late last night.

This is Congress's plan

Among those who rebelled against the party in Rajasthan, the maximum number of names are those close to Gehlot, that is why the high command has sent Mukul Wasnik, a Rajya Sabha MP from Rajasthan who is considered to be the master of the organization and was in charge for a long time. It is believed that if needed, Mukul can get the rebel president to talk to Kharge, if the nomination is withdrawn, he can also be promised an important post after the government is formed, the party is also ready for this if any rebel does not agree. If yes then he can also be expelled from the party for 6 years.

Congress rebels who filed nomination

Talking about Congress, here 25 rebel leaders have opened a front against their own party. These include present Municipal Council Chairman Rajkaran Chaudhary from Sardarpur, former MLA and Parliamentary Secretary Brahmdev Kumawat from Masuda, Pradesh Jatav from Hindaun City, MLA Johari Lal Meena from Rajgarh Laxmangarh, senior leader and Sarpanch Kumbh Singh Palawat from Phalodi, Sarpanch Sangh District from Sagwara. Patron Pannalal Dodiyar, former president Rajsico from Siwana, former mayor Jodhpur Rameshwar Dadhich from Sursagar have turned rebellious and filed their nomination papers.

This name is also in the list

Alok Beniwal, former MLA from Shahpura, Dr. Govind Sharma, three-time district president from Nagar, Railway officer Raghuveer Singh from Gangapur City, Babulal Singhania, former MLA from Kekri, Gopal Mahiti, former MLA from Pushkar, Hemant Bhati, PPC member from Ajmer South, Khimsar. Former candidate Durg Singh Chauhan, PCC General Secretary Mahendra Barjod from Chaurasi, former Minister Habibull Rahman from Nagaur, former Minister of State for Home Ravindra Beniwal from Lunkaransar, current President Devraj Roat from Dungarpur, senior Congress leader Khurshid Ahmed from Cama, RU Alumni Union from Chhabra. President Naresh Meena, Dehat District President Saroj Meena from Pipalda, Prakash Chaudhary from Badi Sadri, former MLA Kailash Meena from Manoharnath, former district chief Vinod Sharma from Bandikui have rebelled and are contesting the elections as independents.

No comments:

Post a Comment