ODI records of Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson, know who is better than whom before Asia Cup - Newztezz Online


Monday, August 21, 2023

ODI records of Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson, know who is better than whom before Asia Cup


Team India's squad for Asia Cup 2023 has been announced. This tournament will be organized in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from 30 August to 17 September. Let us tell you that this tournament is to be played in ODI format. This tournament is very important for Team India before the ODI World Cup to be played in October. Suryakumar Yadav has been included in Team India's squad. At the same time, Sanju Samson has been included as a backup player. The fans are very angry about this. According to him, Sanju was one of the contenders to make this team place. But injustice has been done to them.

Injustice again with Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson hasn't done much with the bat of late. But when Team India's squad was announced for the Asia Cup, Suryakumar Yadav's name was included in it. Surya's form has been very poor in ODIs. Compared to him, Sanju's numbers are much better in ODIs. The question of the fans was that Sanju Samson was a more deserving player than Surya. But the right decision was not taken by the team selectors. Let's take a look at the statistics of both the players in ODIs.

Surya vs Sanju in ODI

Let us first have a look at Suryakumar Yadav's numbers in ODIs. Surya has played a total of 26 matches for Team India in ODIs. Where he has scored 511 runs at an average of 24.33. If we look at Surya's last three innings in ODIs, he has scored 21, 35 and 24 runs. These innings were played against the West Indies. Now talk about Sanju Samson's statistics, he has scored 390 runs in ODIs at an average of 55.71 in 13 matches. During this, he has also scored three half-centuries. If we look at Sanju's last three innings in ODIs, he has scored 51, 9 and 36. Sanju's figures are much better than Surya's.

Team India Squad for ODI Asia Cup

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj , Kuldeep Yadav and the famous Krishna.

Backup Player- Sanju Samson 

No comments:

Post a Comment