IIFA Awards 2022: 'Gangubai Kathiawadi' and 'Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2' dominated the IIFA Technical Awards – here is the list of winners - Newztezz Online


Saturday, March 11, 2023

IIFA Awards 2022: 'Gangubai Kathiawadi' and 'Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2' dominated the IIFA Technical Awards – here is the list of winners

IIFA Awards 2022 Winner List: International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA) has announced its technical winners from 2022. There are a total of nine categories of Technical Awards, which include Cinematography, Screenplay, Dialogue, Choreography, Sound Design, Editing, Special Effects (Visual) and Background Score.

'Gangubai Kathiawadi' won 3 awards
Sanjay Leela Bhansali's 'Gangubai Kathiawadi' won 3 awards. DOP Sudeep Chatterjee was awarded for Best Cinematography, Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Utkarshini Vashisht for Best Screenplay and Utkarshini Vashisht and Prakash Kapadia for Best Dialogue.

Best Choreography Award for 'Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2'

Kartik Aaryan and Kiara Advani starrer horror comedy 'Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2' won Best Choreography for the title track by Bosco-Caesar and Best Sound Design by Mandar Kulkarni.

'Drishyam 2' bags Best Editing Award
Bollywood superstar Ajay Devgan's crime thriller 'Drishyam 2' won the Best Editing Award by Sandeep Francis. Similarly, Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt-starrer action adventure, 'Brahmastra: Part One - Shiva' took home the trophy for Best Special Effects (Visual) by DNEG Redefine - another post-production work.

 Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan's Vikram Vedha won the Best Sound Mixing award for 'Monica O My Darling'
, while Rajkumar Rao, Huma Qureshi and Radhika Apte won the Best Background Score for Sam CS's design. Starr streaming film 'Monica O My Darling' received the Best Sound Mixing Award.
The 23rd edition of IIFA is scheduled to be held from May 26 to May 27 at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. IIFA Rocks will be hosted by Karan Johar and Farah Khan, with live performances by Amit Trivedi, Badshah, Sunidhi Chauhan, Nucleya, Mika Singh and Sukhbir.

Vicky Kaushal and Abhishek Bachchan will host IIFA Awards
Global IIFA Awards will be hosted by Vicky Kaushal and Abhishek Bachchan. The magic of IIFA will be further enhanced by live performances by Bollywood A-listers like Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh and Nora Fatehi.

No comments:

Post a Comment