New Zealand team announced for T20I series against India, Mitchell Santner named captain - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Friday, January 13, 2023

New Zealand team announced for T20I series against India, Mitchell Santner named captain

New Zealand has announced a 15-member squad for the three T20 International series against India. Mitchell Santner has been chosen as the captain of the Kiwi team for this series. Kane Williamson and Tim Southee have decided not to play in this series.

27-year-old fast bowler Ben Lister has got a chance in the team. He was part of the New Zealand A team that toured India last year. Apart from this, he has also done well in domestic cricket. 

Williamson and Southee have decided not to visit India after the Pakistan tour. Tom Latham will lead the New Zealand team in the ODI series. New Zealand has played 11 T20 Internationals under the captaincy of Santner. He took charge of the team in the series against Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands last year. 

Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne and Ben Sears were unavailable for selection in this series due to injury. 

The New Zealand team is currently on a tour of Pakistan, where the three-match series is being played and is currently tied at 1-1. After this New Zealand team will come on India tour for three ODI series. There will be matches in Hyderabad on January 18, Raipur on January 21 and Indore on January 24. After this there will be a series of three T20 International matches. The first match will be held in Ranchi on January 27, the second in Lucknow on January 29 and the third and last match in Ahmedabad on February 1. 

New Zealand team for T20 series against India

Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

No comments:

Post a Comment