Pakistan won the final T20 by four wickets, New Zealand won the series - Newztezz Online


Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Pakistan won the final T20 by four wickets, New Zealand won the series

The Pakistan cricket team is currently on a tour of New Zealand in which the third and final T20 International match was played on Tuesday. 
Pakistan won the match by four wickets but New Zealand won the three-match series 2-1. New Zealand batted first in the match played on Tuesday. In fact Pakistan won the toss and invited the rival team to bat. New Zealand scored 173 for seven in their 20 overs in reply to Pakistan's 177 for six in 19.4 overs to win the match by four wickets. Pakistan's Mohammad Rizwan was declared Man of the Match while New Zealand's Seifert was named Player of the Series.

New Zealand lost wickets from the start but also batted aggressively. Seifert hit 35 off 20 balls, including three sixes, while Devon Conway hit 63 off 45 balls. Conway hit seven boundaries and a six, the highest score for the Kiwis. Glenn Phillips hit 31 off 20 balls.

Mohammad Rizwan was the opener for Pakistan against a target of 174 runs. He batted aggressively and hit 89 off 59 balls with three sixes and ten fours. He was co-opted by Mohammad Hafeez who hit 41 off 29 balls with three sixes. The two-Test series between Pakistan and New Zealand starts on December 26. Both teams will play the second Test in Christchurch from January 3, after the first Test at Mount Mongenei.

No comments:

Post a Comment