T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament announced, 3 Indian players got place, Rashid Khan made captain - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Saturday, June 29, 2024

T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament announced, 3 Indian players got place, Rashid Khan made captain


 T20 World Cup Team of The Tournament: Cricket Australia has announced the Team of the Tournament for T20 World Cup 2024. Cricket Australia has announced this team even before the final match. A total of 3 players from India have got a place in this team. Rashid Khan has been appointed the captain of this team. Under his captaincy, Afghanistan created history by reaching the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup for the first time.

Cricket Australia has selected Indian captain Rohit Sharma and Australian opener Travis Head as opening batsmen in its team. Head has scored 255 runs in 7 matches and Rohit Sharma has scored 248 runs in 7 matches so far. West Indies' Nicholas Pooran, UAE's Aaron Jones and Australia's Marcus Stoinis have been selected in the middle order. Pooran scored 228 runs in 7 matches, Jones scored 162 runs in 6 matches and Stoinis scored 169 runs in 7 matches.

Rashid Khan was made the captain of the Team of the Tournament

Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya has also got a place in the team, who has so far scored 139 runs and taken 8 wickets. Rashid Khan has been given the captaincy of this team full of veterans. Afghanistan created history under his captaincy. Rashid's own performance was also very good. He took 14 wickets in 8 matches.

Bangladesh spinner Rishad Hussain has also been selected. He took 14 wickets in 7 matches. After this, Anrich Nortje, Jaspreet Bumrah and Fazalhaq Farukhi have been selected as fast bowlers. Nortje has taken 13 wickets in 8 matches so far. Bumrah has also taken 13 wickets in 7 matches. Fazalhaq Farukhi is the highest wicket-taker in the tournament. He took 17 wickets in 8 matches.

Cricket Australia's Team of the Tournament for the T20 World Cup is as follows

Rohit Sharma, Travis Head, Nicholas Pooran, Aaron Jones, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan (captain), Rishad Hussain, Anrich Nortje, Jasprit Bumrah and Fazalhaq Farooqui.

No comments:

Post a Comment