Sanju Samson will replace Shivam Dubey in the team! Will there be a change in the Indian team? - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Sanju Samson will replace Shivam Dubey in the team! Will there be a change in the Indian team?


T20 World Cup 2024 is being played in America and West Indies where the next match of the Indian team is going to be with the United States on June 12 in New York. Before this match,  former Indian cricketer Ambati Rayudu has given a big statement. Actually, Ambati Rayudu wants some changes in the Indian playing XI. 

Samson should enter the team in place of Dubey

Actually, Ambati Rayudu believes that wicketkeeper batsman Sanju Samson should get a place in the Indian XI instead of Shivam Dubey. Ambati Rayudu gave this statement while talking on Star Sports. He said, 'I really think Sanju Samson should have played before Shivam Dubey.'

Let us tell you that Shivam Dubey performed brilliantly in IPL 2024, after which he has been selected as an all-rounder in the Indian team. However, after India's first two matches in the T20 World Cup 2024, Shivam Dubey has only 3 runs registered against his name. Also know that Shivam did not get much chance to bat against Ireland, but when Team India needed him against Pakistan, he was out after scoring just 3 runs.

In the only warm-up match of Team India which was against Bangladesh, Dubey got a chance to bowl and he took 2 wickets for just 13 runs in 3 overs, but now he has become the seventh bowling option of the team, so it is clear that if he does not contribute with batting, then he may be dropped from the playing eleven.

This is the reason why former cricketer Ambati Rayudu also believes that Sanju Samson should be included in the team over Shivam Dubey who can bat strongly in the middle order. However, only time will tell whether this will happen or not.

Indian team for T20 World Cup-  Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj 

No comments:

Post a Comment