BJP government for the first time in Odisha! Did PM Narendra Modi's prediction come true? - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Tuesday, June 4, 2024

BJP government for the first time in Odisha! Did PM Narendra Modi's prediction come true?


Odisha Assembly Result 2024: Counting of votes for 147 seats of Odisha Assembly Elections 2024 is going on. In the initial trends, Naveen Patnaik's BJD was leading. It seemed as if BJD would win this game. But these were just the initial trends. As soon as 10 am, the matter seemed to be turning upside down. BJP started gaining lead continuously by defeating BJD. Meanwhile, Congress also opened its account. Along with this, independent candidates also showed their prowess on two seats.

By 11 am, BJP was seen leading in 76 seats. Whereas, in the trends of BJD, it was seen leading in 53 seats. Overall, out of 147 seats, BJP was seen dominating in 76 seats. BJD was also seen leading. But Congress was far behind both the parties. From 12:30 pm onwards, a reversal was seen once again.

BJP's lead reduced from 76 to 70 by 1 pm. BJD gained momentum and was seen leading in 59 seats. Congress was ahead in 15 seats. Naveen Patnaik was ahead by 3834 votes from Hinjili till 1 pm. But Naveen Patnaik was seen lagging behind in Kantabanji. Here BJP's Laxman Bagh was ahead by 9142 votes. AIFB's Abhiram Dharua was second on this seat. In the trends till 2 pm, BJP was ahead in 74 seats. BJD was leading in 55 seats and Congress in 16. In the trends at 4:30 pm, BJP was ahead. Currently, BJP is ahead in 80 seats. Whereas, BJD is ahead in 48 seats. Congress is ahead in 15 and independents are ahead in 3 seats.

It is clear from these trends that for the first time BJP is going to form the government in Odisha Assembly. According to the latest trends of the counting of votes for 147 assembly seats of the state, the Bharatiya Janata Party seems to be forming the government in the state. BJP has got the maximum lead in North Odisha. The party seems to be performing brilliantly in North Odisha. BJP seems to be getting a lead in Bargarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Puri, Sambalpur and Keonjhar of Odisha.

Any one of the five faces can become CM

If BJP forms the government in Odisha assembly elections, then who will become the CM? The answer to this question is - the names of many leaders are coming out in the CM race, out of which 5 names are leading. The first name from BJP is Dharmendra Pradhan's name as the Chief Minister candidate. The second biggest face in the Chief Minister race from BJP is Sambit Patra. He is also contesting from Puri Lok Sabha seat. Aparajita Sarangi's name is also running in the race for the possible Chief Minister of Odisha from BJP. Aparajita Sarangi is the current MP from Bhubaneswar. She is a former IAS of Odisha cadre of the year 1994 batch. Aparajita Sarangi left her job and joined BJP on 27 November 2018 to contest the Lok Sabha elections.

Just before the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, BJP changed the state president of Odisha. Senior leader and former minister Manmohan Samal was appointed as the state president. Samal has replaced Samir Mohanty. Samal has also emerged as a strong contender in the race for the post of Chief Minister. One name in the race for the Chief Minister is also that of BJP leader Jai Narayan Mishra. Jai Narayan Mishra is a member of the Odisha Legislative Assembly from Sambalpur Assembly constituency.

Naveen Patnaik, CM of Odisha for 24 years

In the 2019 assembly elections, Naveen Patnaik returned to power by winning 112 seats. BJP had won 23 seats. Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is not only the leader of the state but also the second most number of CMs in the country. Sikkim Chief Minister Pawan Kumar Chamling is the first in the country to have taken oath as CM for the longest time. Chamling served as the Chief Minister of Sikkim for 24 years and 68 days from December 1994 to May 2019.

It was believed that if the results of the Odisha Assembly elections come in favour of BJD this time too, Naveen Patnaik will become the leader who has taken oath as the Chief Minister for the longest time period in the country. As of 04 June 2024, it has been 24 years and 89 days since CM Patnaik became the Chief Minister. He took oath as the CM of Odisha in March 2000. This is CM Patnaik's sixth consecutive term. But the way the results are coming out, it seems that the BJP government will be formed in the state.

From where did Patnaik file his nomination

Naveen Patnaik filed his nomination from two assembly seats in Odisha. The first one is Kantabanji assembly seat and the second one is Hinjili assembly seat. Hinjili assembly seat has been the traditional seat of CM Patnaik. BJP has given ticket to Laxman Bagh against Naveen Patnaik on Kantabanji assembly seat. Congress has fielded Santosh Singh Saluja against him. Naveen Patnaik is winning from Hinjili. But Naveen Patnaik is far behind in Kantabanji. BJP's Laxman Bagh is winning from this seat.

BJD-BJP formed government in alliance twice

BJP and BJD fought two assembly elections (2000 and 2004) in alliance. At that time, BJD was considered the most reliable party of NDA. In the year 2000, BJD won 68 seats and BJP won 38 seats. With 106 seats out of 147, both the parties formed a coalition government for the first time and ousted Congress from power. In the 2004 elections, BJP and BJD won a total of 93 seats. They came to power again.

BJD broke the 11-year alliance in 2009

Before the 2009 assembly elections, BJD broke its 11-year-old alliance with BJP. BJD wanted BJP to contest 40 out of 163 seats in the assembly elections, while BJP wanted to contest 63 seats. In 2019, BJD won 112 seats. BJP got 23, Congress 9 and others got two seats. There were speculations of an alliance between BJP and BJD in the 2024 elections as well, but there was no consensus on seat sharing. This time, Prime Minister Modi himself has held more than 10 meetings and rallies on behalf of BJP. He has said in every rally that Naveen Babu will retire on June 4 and BJP's CM will take oath on June 10.

No comments:

Post a Comment