KKR vs SRH, Final: Kolkata Knight Riders won IPL after 10 years, Sunrisers Hyderabad's dream shattered - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Monday, May 27, 2024

KKR vs SRH, Final: Kolkata Knight Riders won IPL after 10 years, Sunrisers Hyderabad's dream shattered


Karbo, Lorbo and Jeetbo…Kolkata Knight Riders have proved their slogan right. In the final of IPL 2024, the Kolkata team performed brilliantly, they fought and finally won the title battle. In the final played in Chennai, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets. Shahrukh Khan's team won the IPL title for the third time and after 10 years this team became the champion. Kolkata last won the IPL in 2014. Gautam Gambhir was the captain at that time and this season this player is the mentor of the team and under his guidance this team has once again become the champion.

Kolkata won the final in a one-sided manner

Kolkata Knight Riders won the final match in a one-sided manner. In Chennai, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat first and Pat Cummins' decision backfired on the team. Hyderabad's innings faltered in the first over itself. KKR's fast bowler Mitchell Starc bowled Abhishek Sharma for just 2 runs. After this, in the next over, Vaibhav Arora did not let Travis Head even open his account. Rahul Tripathi could score only 9 runs. Markram-20, Nitish Reddy-13 and Klassen-16 were out. Overall, Hyderabad's team could score only 113 runs. KKR bowlers destroyed Sunrisers Hyderabad's batting. Russell took 3 wickets for just 19 runs. Starc got 2 successes. Harshit Rana took 2 wickets. Narine took 1 wicket for 16 runs in 4 overs. Chakraborty took 1 wicket for 9 runs.

KKR batsmen showed their strength

On the Chennai pitch where Hyderabad's batting flopped, Kolkata's batsmen wreaked havoc. Narine got out after scoring 6 runs but after that Gurbaz and Venkatesh Iyer made the team IPL champion by sharing 91 runs. Venkatesh Iyer played an unbeaten innings of 52 runs in 26 balls.

Hero of KKR's IPL victory

Both the bowlers and batsmen of Kolkata Knight Riders made a wonderful contribution throughout the tournament. Sunil Narine scored the highest 488 runs for the team. Phil Salt contributed 435 runs. Venkatesh Iyer scored 368 runs at an average of 46. Shreyas Iyer also scored 350 runs. In bowling, Varun Chakraborty took the highest 21 wickets. Russell and Harshit Rana took 19-19 wickets. Mitchell Starc and Narine took 17-17 wickets. Vaibhav Arora took 11 wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment