IPL 2024: 'Hope's foot touched the boundary not once but twice...,' New twist on the controversial wicket of Sanju Samson; Former cricketer's claim - Newztezz Online

Breaking

Thursday, May 9, 2024

IPL 2024: 'Hope's foot touched the boundary not once but twice...,' New twist on the controversial wicket of Sanju Samson; Former cricketer's claim

 


Navjot Singh Sidhu on Sanju Samson controversial dismissal: In IPL 2024, the 56th match of the season took place between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday. Delhi Capitals won this match and Rajasthan's wait to officially qualify for the playoffs got extended. In this match played at Arun Jaitley Stadium, RR captain Sanju Samson was caught by Shai Hope on the boundary line but the debate continues whether Hope's foot touched the boundary line or not. Many reactions are coming continuously in this matter and now Navjot Singh Sidhu has also given his reaction.

Actually, in the 16th over of Rajasthan Royals' innings, Sanju Samson played an aerial shot at long-on off Mukesh Kumar but Shai Hope, who was fielding there, took the catch. During this, his balance wavered a bit and it seemed that his foot had touched the boundary line. The matter went to the third umpire but he did not give the decision in favor of the batsman and Samson also looked angry due to this. However, Samson had to return to the pavilion on a personal score of 86. During his tenure, it seemed that the team would win the match but as soon as he was out, Rajasthan Royals' innings faltered and Delhi won the match by 20 runs.

Navjot Sidhu's big claim regarding Sanju Samson's catch

Meanwhile, while talking to Star Sports after the match, Navjot Singh Sidhu said that Sanju Samson was not out because Shai Hope's foot touched the boundary not once but twice. They said,

If we watch the replay from the side, the foot touches the boundary twice and it is very clear. So the foot touches the boundary rope twice and after that, if someone says it is out, then the fans and a neutral person like me will say that now you have shown me, now you are saying there is a fly in the milk. And you are telling me to drink, I will not drink. It is not out.

Irfan Pathan declared Sanju Samson out

At the same time, Irfan Pathan, who was present with Navjot Singh Sidhu, believed that Sanju Samson was out. However, he humorously asked Sidhu whether the Paaji board moved or not.

No comments:

Post a Comment