Will INDIA alliance get entangled in Maharashtra also? Important meeting today on seat sharing - Newztezz Online


Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Will INDIA alliance get entangled in Maharashtra also? Important meeting today on seat sharing

After Nitish Kumar's departure from the India alliance in Bihar, there are questions everywhere about the unity of the alliance. In West Bengal, Mamata Banerje has said that she will go to the elections alone. Similarly, the matter is stuck in Punjab also. Will things be resolved in Maharashtra?

The one question that the Indian alliance is most worried about is the distribution of seats in different states. Things are already complicated in Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. Now Maharashtra's name has also been added to this list. There is information about Prakash Ambedkar staying away from the seat sharing meeting of Mahavikas Aghadi to be held today. It is being said that he has sent a party leader to the meeting.

Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi spokesperson Dhairyavardhan Pundkar has arrived today to participate in the seat sharing meeting of Mahavikas Aghadi. While talking to the media he said that he has been invited to the meeting, hence he has arrived. Prakash Ambedkar's party believes that his party will not put forth any point regarding seat sharing. Ambedkar's party will first listen to the MVA constituents and only then they will present their views.

Who has come to the meeting so far?

So far, Shiv Sena leaders Sanjay Raut, Vinayak Raut and Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray have arrived to attend the meeting. Apart from these, there is talk of arrival of Jitendra Awhad, Jayant Patil, Anil Deshmukh from NCP Sharad Pawar's group. Varsha Gaikwad, Bala Saheb Thorat, Ashok Chavan and Nana Patole from Congress have arrived to participate in seat sharing.

2019 Lok Sabha election result

After Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra has the highest number of Lok Sabha seats. There are total 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra. Last time, in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, voting on these 48 seats was held in a total of four phases. The NDA alliance had won 41 seats in this election, while the UPA alliance had won five seats. 1 seat went to Independent and 1 to AIMIM. The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA alliance had got around 51 per cent of the votes while the UPA had got 32 per cent of the votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment