IND vs AFG 3rd T20: Virat Kohli out on golden duck in Bengaluru, this shameful record was named - Newztezz Online


Thursday, January 18, 2024

IND vs AFG 3rd T20: Virat Kohli out on golden duck in Bengaluru, this shameful record was named


Run machine Virat Kohli was out on a golden duck in the third and last T20 International match of the series against Afghanistan. For the first time, Virat Kohli has been out on a golden duck in T20 International. This was his fifth duck in T20 Internationals. With being out on 0, Virat Kohli has made an unwanted record in his name. He has overtaken Sachin Tendulkar in terms of most dismissals on 0 in international cricket. 

The former India captain achieved a record with his first golden duck in T20 International. In such a situation, Kohli has now registered his 35th zero in international cricket. Kohli has left master blaster Sachin Tendulkar behind in terms of unwanted records. The great batsman Tendulkar was out for a duck 34 times in international cricket, the most by a leading Indian batsman.

Virat Kohli wanted to play a pull shot at mid-off on the fourth ball of the third over of Farid Ahmed Malik. However, the ball got too much bounce and the ball did not hit the bat properly and captain Ibrahim Zadran took a simple catch. Virat was out on a golden duck in this match. When Virat was going out to the pavilion, the fans were quite disappointed.

In this match, India had a very bad start after winning the toss and batting first. After 6 overs of powerplay, Indian team has lost the wickets of its top 4 batsmen after scoring only 30 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Sanju Samson and Shivam Dubey have returned to the pavilion after getting out cheaply.

India's playing eleven:  Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan. 

Afghanistan's playing XI:  Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Qais Ahmed, Mohammad Salim Safi, Farid Ahmed Malik. 

No comments:

Post a Comment