SA vs IND: SA team announced to compete with India, Markram will be the captain in T-20 and ODI - Newztezz Online


Tuesday, December 5, 2023

SA vs IND: SA team announced to compete with India, Markram will be the captain in T-20 and ODI


Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced its all-format squad for the three-match ODI, three-T20 and two-Test series against India starting on December 10.  Senior players Temba Bavuma and Kagiso Rabada have been rested from the white ball series to focus on the  Test series starting on December 26 . While in Bavuma's absence, Aiden Markram has been selected to lead the ODI and T20 teams.

Additionally, the pair of Enrique Norkhia and Wayne Parnell were unavailable for selection as both players are recovering from back and shoulder injuries respectively. The player was also unable to be included in the Proteas' 2023 ODI World Cup squad after suffering an injury during the home series against Australia in September.

The bowling trio of Gerald Coetzee, Marco Jansen and Lungi Ngidi will not be available for the third T20 of the series. Instead, he will play domestic cricket from 14 to 17 December in preparation for the Test series. At the same time, fast bowler Nandre Berger and batsmen David Bedingham and Tristan Stubbs have been called in the Test team for the first time. The T-20 team includes explosive batsmen Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller. 

With Quinton de Kock retiring from the ODI format, the Proteas have listed wicketkeeping options in Heinrich Klaasen and Kyle Verreynne, the latter also returning to the Test side. South Africa captain Tony De Zorzi has also been included in the ODI squad for the 2016 Under-19 World Cup, while 23-year-old fast bowler Mihalali Mpongwana is also in the squad.

South Africa's T20I squad for the T20I series against India:  Aiden Markram (captain), Otniel Bartman, Matthew Britzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20I), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20I), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20I), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs and Lizaad Williams.

South Africa's ODI squad:  Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Baartman, Nandre Berger, Tony De Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen. , Kyle Verreen and Lizaad Williams.

South Africa's Test squad:  Temba Bavuma (captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony De Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Pietersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Vereen.

No comments:

Post a Comment