Imam ul Haq also dropped laddu catch, Pakistani fans will also catch their heads after watching VIDEO - Newztezz - Latest News Today, Breaking News, Top News Headlines, Latest Sports News


Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Imam ul Haq also dropped laddu catch, Pakistani fans will also catch their heads after watching VIDEO


Imam ul haq Drop Catch: The eighth match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 between Pakistan and Sri Lanka (PAK vs SL) is being played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad where once again the Pakistani team failed to catch the match. Fielding has been seen. This time, the team's opener Imam ul Haq took a very easy catch of Sri Lanka's star batsman Kusal Mendis, due to which now the video of this incident is going viral on social media and fans are praising Imam. Are trolling.

This drop catch of Imam was seen in the 7th over of Sri Lanka's innings. Shaheen Afridi was bowling for Pakistan. Afridi trapped Mendis on the fifth ball of this over. This ball of Shaheen took the edge of Mendis's bat and went straight into the hands of Imam standing at the backward point. Seeing the ball in the air, everyone felt that Imam would take an easy catch and Pakistan would get success.

But here Imam broke the hearts of Pakistani fans. He could not take a very easy catch and the ball bounced back after hitting his hands. Afridi's face was shocked after seeing this drop catch. At the same time, Pakistani captain Babar Azam also looked very disappointed. Let us also tell you that when Mendis missed this catch, he was batting only on 18 runs and after this, till the time of writing this news, he had completed his century. That means Imam's mistake has cost Pakistan a lot.

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Perera, Kushal Mendis (wicketkeeper), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asanlaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dunith Velalage, Mahesh Thikshana, Mathisha Pathirana, Dilshan Madushanka

No comments:

Post a Comment