Asia Cup 2023: Chahal expressed his reaction after not knowing the team, used Rohit's 5-year-old post - Newztezz Online


Tuesday, August 22, 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Chahal expressed his reaction after not knowing the team, used Rohit's 5-year-old post


Yuzvendra Chahal, one of India's premier leg-spinners, has been dropped from the Indian squad for the upcoming Asia Cup. The decision took many fans by surprise as Chahal had been in good form in recent months. The spinner posted a cryptic post after the squad for the Asia Cup was announced. Yuzvendra Chahal has used Rohit's old tweet.

He shared a tweet of the "sunrise" emoji on X (formerly Twitter). While skipper Rohit Sharma clearly said that he could not afford to miss out on the fast bowling option to choose Chahal or R Ashwin. Rohit said, "We thought about off-spinners Ashwin and Washi (Washington Sundar) but now you see Chahal has to go out and we can't include him because we can only get 15 runs and The only way we could do that was to drop a seamer. The door is open for everyone in the team. If we need Chahal in the World Cup, we will try to have him in the team. Same goes for Ashwin and Washington Also applicable for

Addressing the media ahead of the Asia Cup, chief selector Agarkar also opened up about the star spinner's ouster. Agarkar said, "Akshar Patel has done really well. He can bat as well. Kuldeep Yadav has done brilliantly so far. So kisi ko to miss karna hi tha. Kuldeep is a little bit better than him (Chahal) at the moment." ahead."

Chahal has taken three wickets in two ODIs for India this season. He did not play a single ODI for India in the Caribbean. The 32-year-old has taken nine wickets in nine T20 Internationals he has played this year. Chahal took five wickets in the match in India's last T20 International series against the West Indies.

Indian Team Squad for Asia Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel , Shardul Thakur, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Famous Krishna.

No comments:

Post a Comment