Railways starts Diwali, Chhath Puja special train for Bihar-UP, book tickets immediately - Newztezz Online


Thursday, October 12, 2023

Railways starts Diwali, Chhath Puja special train for Bihar-UP, book tickets immediately

This train will return from Patna to Firozpur as train number 04677. Its operation from Patna to Firozpur will be from 6:45 pm every Thursday from 26 October to 30 November. It will reach Firozpur via Lucknow at 10:40 pm on Friday night.

People from Bihar and Uttar Pradesh reside in all the states for employment. Some work in government jobs, while some provide their services in private companies. At the same time, a large number of people also work hard in factories. But these migrants do not forget to visit their villages on Diwali and Chhath Puja. Tickets for all trains going to Bihar and Eastern UP are booked two months in advance. In such a situation, people whose tickets are not confirmed have to face a lot of problems in going to the village. But people of Bihar and UP do not need to worry about going to their villages this Diwali and Chhath Puja. Indian Railways has decided to run festival special trains.

According to the information, in view of the rush of passengers going to Bihar and UP on Diwali and Chhath Puja, Indian Railways will start festival special trains from Chandigarh, Firozpur and Bathinda. In such a situation, passengers who have not got their tickets yet can book tickets in these festival special trains.

There will be 6-6 bogies of sleeper and general

According to Senior DCM Rekha Sharma, operation of train number 04518 Chandigarh-Gorakhpur special will start from November 2 and will continue till November 30. This train will leave from Chandigarh every Thursday at 11:15 pm. The special thing is that Chandigarh-Gorakhpur special will reach Gorakhpur at 6:20 pm the next day on Friday at 11:35 am via Lucknow. This train has two second AC coaches, one second AC first and one cum second coach. Apart from this, it will have 6-6 bogies of AC third, sleeper and general.

Operations will start from November 3

Similarly, operation of train number 04517 Gorakhpur-Chandigarh Festival Special will start from November 3, which will continue till December 1. This train will leave from Gorakhpur at 10:05 pm every Friday and reach Lucknow at 3 pm. After this it will reach Chandigarh at 2:10 pm on Saturday afternoon. Train number 04530 Bathinda-Varanasi special will operate from November 5 to November 29. This train will leave Bathinda every Sunday and Wednesday at 8:55 pm. The next day it will reach Varanasi at 5:30 pm via Lucknow at 11:30 am.

There will be 12 sleeper and nine general bogies.

Then this train will return to Bathinda as train number 04529 Varanasi-Bathinda special. Varanasi-Bathinda special will operate from Varanasi every Monday and Thursday from 8:40 pm from 6th to 30th November. This train will reach Bathinda at 7:10 pm the next day via Lucknow at 1:40 pm. This train too will have one AC third, 12 sleeper and nine general bogies.

Will reach Patna via Lucknow at 5 pm

At the same time, Railways has also decided to start a special train for Firozpur. Its number will be 04678. This train will run from Firozpur every Wednesday at 1:25 pm from October 25 to November 29 and will reach Patna at 5 pm the next day at 6:30 am via Lucknow.

No comments:

Post a Comment