Is the Indian team not ready for the Asia Cup, Harbhajan Singh caught this shortcoming - Newztezz Online


Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Is the Indian team not ready for the Asia Cup, Harbhajan Singh caught this shortcoming


Only a few days are left for the start of the Asia Cup 2023. This year, this Asia Cup tournament will be played in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from August 30, for which the Indian team has also been announced. Indian selectors have taken some such decisions which even fans and cricket pundits are surprised to know. Former cricketer Harbhajan Singh's name has also been included in this list. In fact, Harbhajan Singh has put the lack of Blue Army in front of the world, due to which the hearts of the fans may break in the Asia Cup.

Harbhajan Singh has uploaded a video on his YouTube channel in which he openly expressed his views on the Indian squad. He said, 'One thing I am missing is that Yuzvendra Chahal is not in the team. Chahal, a leg-spinner, is an outside player. See, there is no better spinner in the short format than Chahal in the Indian team at the moment. His last few matches haven't been good, but that doesn't make him a bad bowler.

He further said, 'I think he should have been in the team. But I am hoping that the doors are not closed for him for the World Cup. Chahal is a match winner. It could be that his form is not good so he has been rested. But I believe that even if he was in the team, he would have got less chance to play. But if he was in the team, his confidence would have remained. Because when a player comes in from outside then there is pressure on him to perform.

Let us tell you that even though Chahal has not got a place in the Indian squad, but despite this, Harbhajan Singh believes that the selectors have selected a team which looks very balanced.

Indian team for Asia Cup

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav , Tilak Verma, Prasidh Krishna

Reserve player: Sanju Samson

No comments:

Post a Comment