Top 5 Indian Players Who Have Been Out On Zero Most Times In Ipl - Newztezz Online


Friday, April 2, 2021

Top 5 Indian Players Who Have Been Out On Zero Most Times In Ipl

In any format of cricket, no player wants to be dismissed at 0. The 14th season of the IPL, the world’s largest T20 league, is scheduled to begin on 9 April. In the history of this tournament, many star players have been dismissed on a score of 0. Let’s know the top-5 players who have been dismissed the most times in the IPL.


Harbhajan Singh holds the record for the most number of dismissals in the IPL. Harbhajan, who was part of successful teams like Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, has played 88 innings so far in his IPL career, in which he has been dismissed for 13 times. He is part of Kolkata Knight Riders captained by Eoin Morgan this year.


Wicket-keeper batsman Parthiv Patel, who was part of more than 6 teams, is at number two. Parthiv has been out for 13 times in 137 innings played in his IPL. Parthiv, who announced his retirement, has played for Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.


Veteran batsman Ajinkya Rahane has been dismissed 13 times in 140 innings of his IPL career at a score of 0. Rahane is currently part of the Delhi Capitals team. Prior to this he has also been a part of Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals and Rising Pune Supergiants.


Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma, ranked among the most successful batsmen of IPL, is fourth in this list. Hitman has been dismissed 13 times in 195 innings played in his IPL career. Rohit was part of the Deccan Chargers team before Mumbai.


Piyush Chawla has been dismissed 12 times in 81 innings played in his IPL career. He was bought by the Mumbai Indians team in the IPL 2021 auction. Prior to this he has been a part of Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab team.

No comments:

Post a Comment