IPL 2021: Prithvi Shaw explosive batting, Delhi Beat Kolkata By 7 wickets - Newztezz Online


Friday, April 30, 2021

IPL 2021: Prithvi Shaw explosive batting, Delhi Beat Kolkata By 7 wickets

With the help of the explosive batting of the opener Prithvi Shaw, the Delhi Capitals recorded a one-sided victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament on Thursday. 
Delhi easily beat Kolkata by seven wickets. With this victory, Delhi Capitals have moved up to second in the points table behind Royal Challengers Bangalore.

In the IPL-14 match played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Delhi won the toss and invited Kolkata to bat first. Kolkata scored 154 for six in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, Delhi won the match by 156 runs for the loss of three wickets in 16.3 overs. Prithvi Shaw hit 82 off 41 balls, batting in a tumultuous manner.

Prithvi Show's explosive batting
was a target of 155 against Delhi but Prithvi Show's immediate batting made the target much easier. The match became a pro with the batting of the Earth show. Prithvi Shaw shared a 132-run partnership with Shikhar Dhawan for the first wicket in 13.5 overs. At one point, Delhi looked set to win without a wicket, but when the team was close to victory, Cummins took three wickets for Delhi.

Prithvi Shaw hit 82 off 41 balls with 11 fours and three sixes. Prithvi Shaw hit six fours off six balls in the first over of Delhi's innings by Shivam Mavi. While Dhawan scored 46 off 47 balls with four fours and a six. Rishabh Pant contributed 16 and Marcus Stoinis six not out. Pat Cummins was three wickets quick for Kolkata.

Kolkata were invited to bat first before Shubhaman Gill's superb batting . In which opener Shubhaman Gill gave a good start to the team. The team was hit first by 25 runs. Nitish Rana was dismissed for 15 runs. While Rahul Tripathi contributed 19 runs. Captain Eoin Morgan and Sunil Narine could not open an account. Shubhaman Gill hit 43 off 38 balls with the help of three fours and a six.

Andre Russell's whirlwind in the final overs
Andre Russell was instrumental in taking the team's score to 154. He washed the Delhi bowlers in the final over. Russell hit an unbeaten 45 off 27 balls, including two fours and four sixes. Dinesh Karthik contributed 14 and Pat Cummins 11 not out. For Delhi, Akshar Patel and Lalit Yadav took two wickets apiece while Avesh Khan and Stoinis had one apiece.

No comments:

Post a Comment