Big news: BCCI announcement Team India for ODI series against England - Newztezz Online


Friday, March 19, 2021

Big news: BCCI announcement Team India for ODI series against England

The BCCI has announced Team India for the 3 ODI series against England. 
Krunal Pandya is back in ODI team. At the same time, the famous Krishna got a chance in the bowling department. Nobody had a clue about the selection of the famous Krishna in the team. In such a situation, his selection has been shocking. Captain Kohli will be seen handling the reins of the team. There were also reports of resting senior players like Rohit Sharma before the team was selected for the ODI series. But, Hitman is also a part of the ODI team as vice-captain.

All the matches of the ODI series will be played in Pune. The first match will be held on 23 March, while the second match will be played on 26 and the third ODI on 28 March. Earlier in the four-match Test series, Team India defeated England 3–1. The first two Tests were played in Chennai, in which the first England and second India were named. After this, Team India got the hand in both the tests held in Ahmedabad. At present, the T20 series between the two teams is in the final stages.

'Suraj' will shine in ODI team after T20

Suryakumar Yadav has received the reward for his performance in T20. The Indian think tank has also made it to the ODI team after T20, given his skill in the middle order. Apart from this, the famous Krishna, who made a place in the team for the first time on the bowling front, has got the result of his hard work in domestic cricket. He has been added to the team in place of Jaspreet Bumrah. Bumrah is currently on leave for personal reasons.

Manipulation of the bowling front

Some major changes have been seen on the bowling front. Fast bowler Navdeep Saini has been dropped. At the same time, T. Natarajan, who joined the camp of Team India by passing the fitness test, got a place in the ODI team. Krunal Pandya has been included in the team in place of Navdeep Saini. Apart from this, returning from injury, Bhubaneswar has managed to make a place in the ODI team after T20.

Team India for ODI series against England:

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Siraj, Famous Krishna, and Shardul Thakur

No comments:

Post a Comment