Breaking: Nitish Kumar is the next CM of Bihar, may take oath tomorrow - Newztezz Online


Sunday, November 15, 2020

Breaking: Nitish Kumar is the next CM of Bihar, may take oath tomorrow

 will be the next Chief Minister Nitish Kumar in Bihar. He has been elected the leader of the NDA Legislature Party. This decision has been taken in the meeting of the legislature party on Sunday. The meeting was also attended by Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. According to the information received, Nitish Kumar has reached Raj Bhavan to stake claim to form the government.

Nitish Kumar may take oath as Bihar Chief Minister tomorrow. Let it be said that this will be the 7th time when Nitish Kumar will take oath as Chief Minister. According to reports, Nitish Kumar will take oath as the Chief Minister of the state at 11.30 am on Monday. At the same time, the ongoing speculation about the Deputy Chief Minister has come to an end.

Sushil Kumar Modi will once again take over as the Deputy Chief Minister of the state. According to the information received, Sushil Kumar Modi has been elected as the leader of the Legislature Party. Sushil Kumar Modi will be the next Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar. However, it is yet to be officially announced.

It may be noted that on Friday, a formal meeting was held between four NDA constituents at Nitish Kumar's residence. After this meeting, Nitish Kumar himself said that there will be a meeting on Sunday, November 15 in which the final decision will be taken. In such a situation, after the meeting, Nitish was elected as the leader of the legislative party.

Tomorrow, Nitish Kumar will take oath as CM for the 7th time. First of all, he became the Chief Minister on 03 March 2000 but due to lack of majority, his government fell in seven days. After this, he was crowned for the second time on 24 November 2005. Became Chief Minister for the third time on 26 November 2010. Unable to do well in the Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Nitish Kumar resigned from his post and made Jitanram Manjhi of his own party the chief minister.

However, Manjhi had to resign after a few months due to a misunderstanding between the two senior leaders. In a dramatic development, the JDU Legislature Party put forward Nitish Kumar as Chief Minister.

Became Chief Minister for the fourth time on 22 February 2015. Sworn in as Chief Minister for the fifth time on 20 November 2015. Then left the RJD and was crowned with the BJP for the sixth time on 27 July 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment